• State Testing

    STAAR-EOC Tests

    Students in grades 3 – 8 will participate in the State of Texas Assessment of Academic Readiness (STAAR) exams. Students in each grade will be assessed in Reading Language Arts and Mathematics. Additionally, students in grades 5 and 8 will be given a science exam, and students in grade 8 will be given a social studies exam.
    High school students who initially entered grade 9 on or after Fall 2011 will participate in the STAAR End of Course (EOC) assessments. EOC exams include English I, English II, Algebra I, Biology, and U. S. History. Students enrolled in an EOC course but not attending High School will be required to take the applicable exam.

    STAAR-EOC Re-Tests (Summer 2023)

    Students who failed STAAR or EOC in the past will be able to retest free of charge. Tests will be administered 06/20-06/23/2023. Check back later for further details on scheduling and locations. 

    TAKS Test

    Beginning with the 2017-2018 school year, The Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) assessments will no longer be administered.  Individuals for whom TAKS is a graduation requirement, including TAAS and TEAMS examinees, may pursue the following options to receive a Texas high school diploma. 
    1. Request a district decision by completing the attached forms:
    2.  Achieve satisfactory performance on an alternate assessment.
    Visit TEA website for more information 

Great Resource for Parents, Families – Is My Child Ready?

  • Learn more about the STAAR accountability system and preparing your child for post secondary success.