• rphs athletic banner
  • SIGN UP FOR Elite Performance Camp (Summer Strength & Conditioning)

     

    EPC is a training regimen designed to develop and enhance each participant’s strength, power, speed, agility, quickness and overall fitness level.  Each session (held Monday-Thursday) will consist of various exercises programmed to help each athlete become stronger, more powerful, quicker, and faster. The emphasis is on joint stability and injury prevention. The program is a ground-based program. Athletes will learn proper techniques for force reduction and force production (stopping/starting/landing). The emphasis is to train athletes and their movements!

    Every Sport and Every Athlete will experience great benefits from participation.

     

    Safety

    Groups/Cohorts will remain the same in accordance with UIL/CDC guidelines. Every Athlete will have to complete a Medical History Form prior to beginning workouts. Athletes will be required to bring their OWN water bottle and masks each day. Temperature checks will be done daily upon checking in. Athletes will remain intheir cars at the drop-off point for the temp check. Once cleared, you will exit vehicle and proceed to sanitize station (see map). Each athlete will complete an online questionnaire at the beginning of the week. Proper distancing and CDC/TEA/UIL guidelines will be followed at all times. The first week of EPC will be all outside. EPC will be done in a rotating fashion of many stations (to help with keeping groups small and distanced properly). Each station will have a different emphasis and goal to address the needs for that day (Flexibility/Power/Strength/Agility/Core Stability).

    *IMPORTANT* à Please review map for drop-off/check-in procedures (temp checks) and pick-up locations.

     

    Program Dates & Times
    The camp begins Monday, June 15, 2020 and runs for 4 weeks, Mondays through Thursdays. It will run three consecutive weeks and will be off for the week of July 6 (UIL mandatory dead days July 7-8), then continue with 1 last week, ending the week of July 13 (last day is July 16).

    Two sessions will be offered:

    • 8:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. (ALL football players 9-12)
      • FB Skills Session 9:30-10:00
    • 10:30 a.m. 12:00 a.m. (B/G all-other sports / 7-8 athletes)
      • Skills Session for all other sports will be scheduled individually with each Head Coach 

     

    Who can participate?
    The camp is open to any incoming 7th-12th grade student (male or female) in the Ridge Point High School attendance zone for the upcoming 2020-2021 school year. 

     

    Program Instructors
    The program will be administered by FBISD coaches from Ridge Point High School.

     

    Program Site
    Participants will report to the Ridge Point Field House for each session (see map for strict drop-off and pick-up procedures).

     

    Required Athletic Equipment
    Participants must furnish their own workout attire.  Participants will be required to have their OWN water bottle and mask. No water will be provided. No additional equipment is necessary to participate in the program.  However, participants may wish to bring weightlifting gloves, sunscreen, towel, etc. at their discretion.  Water will NOT be available due to reducing opportunity for cross-contamination. Athletes can bring as much water as they need, but may not share. Cleats are recommended for some of the outside training as well.

     

    Registration
    Registration is open until June 19, 2020 for $110 ($35 for free/reduced lunch). Online payment via Revtrak is HIGHLY recommended, but cash or money order will also be accepted. Money orders should be payable to FBISD Athletics and are accepted via US Mail (mail to Rick LaFavers, RPHS, 500 Waters Lake Boulevard 77459) or in person at the RPHS fieldhouse Monday-Thursday. Participants must submit:

     

    Questions

    Please contact Rick LaFavers or Nick Jones for additional information, or call the RPHS fieldhouse at (281) 327-5247 or Coach LaFavers on his cell (832)-528-1316.

Boys Athletic Coaches

Sport Head Coach Email
Athletic Trainers Jeffrey Arceneaux Jeffrey.Arceneaux@fortbendisd.com
Baseball Clinton Welch Clinton.Welch@fortbendisd.com
Basketball Terreance Plowden Terreance.Plowden@fortbendisd.com
Cheerleading Robyn Roberds Robyn.Roberds@fortbendisd.com
Cross Country Jed Jerrett jed.jerrett@fortbendisd.com
Football Rick LaFavers Rick.Lafavers@fortbendisd.com
Golf Thomas Cruickshank Thomas.Cruickshank@fortbendisd.com
Soccer Bryan McDonald bryan.mcdonald@fortbendisd.com
Swimming and Diving Gabe Miller gabriel.miller@fortbendisd.com
Tennis Charles Jenkins Charles.Jenkins@fortbendisd.com
Track and Field Anthony Malbrough Anthony.Malbrough@fortbendisd.com

Girls Athletic Coaches

Sport Head Coach Email
Athletic Trainers Jeff Arceneaux Jeff.Arceneaux@fortbendisd.com
Basketball Michael Vitek Michael.Vitek@fortbendisd.com
Cheerleading Robyn Roberds Robyn.Roberds@fortbendisd.com
Cross Country Novaita Sanders Novaita.SamuelsSanders@fortbendisd.com
Golf Lawrence Feldman Lawrence.Feldman@fortbendisd.com
Soccer Evelyn Torres Evelyn.Torres@fortbendisd.com
Softball Lindsey Gage lindsey.gage@fortbendisd.com
Swimming and Diving Gabe Miller gabriel.miller@fortbendisd.com
Tennis Charles Jenkins Charles.Jenkins@fortbendisd.com
Track and Field Novaita Sanders Novaita.SamuelsSanders@fortbendisd.com
Volleyball Lauryn Bailey Lauryn Bailey@fortbendisd.com