• rphs athletic banner

  • Elite Performance Camp

     

    EPC is a training regimen designed to develop and enhance each participant’s strength, power, speed, agility, quickness and overall fitness level.  Each session (held Monday-Thursday) will consist of various exercises programmed to help each athlete become stronger, more powerful, quicker, and faster. The emphasis is on joint stability and injury prevention. The program is a ground-based program. Athletes will learn proper techniques for force reduction and force production (stopping/starting/landing). The emphasis is to train athletes and their movements! Every Sport and Every Athlete will experience great benefits from participation.

     

    PROGRAM DATES & TIMES

    The camp begins Monday, June 14-July 15, 2021 and runs for 4 weeks, Mondays through Thursdays. It will run three consecutive weeks and will be off for the week of July 6 (UIL mandatory dead days July 7-8), then continue with 1 last week, ending the week of July 13 (last day is July 16).

    Two sessions will be offered:

    • 8:00 a.m. - 9:30 a.m. (ALL football players 9-12)
      • FB Skills Session 9:30-10:00
    • 10:30 a.m. 12:00 a.m. (B/G all-other sports / 7-8 athletes)
      • Skills Session for all other sports will be scheduled individually with each Head Coach 

     

    WHO CAN PARTICIPATE? 
    The camp is open to any incoming 7th-12th grade student (male or female) in the Ridge Point High School attendance zone for the upcoming 2021-2022 school year.

     

    PROGRAM INSTRUCTORS
    The program will be administered by FBISD coaches from Ridge Point High School.

     

    REQUIRED ATHLETIC EQUIPMENT
    Participants must furnish their own workout attire.  Participants will be required to have their OWN water bottle and mask. No water will be provided. No additional equipment is necessary to participate in the program.  However, participants may wish to bring weightlifting gloves, sunscreen, towel, etc. at their discretion.  Water will NOT be available due to reducing opportunity for cross-contamination. Athletes can bring as much water as they need, but may not share. Cleats are recommended for some of the outside training as well.

     

    REGISTRATION
    Registration is open until June 20, 2021 for $110 ($35 for free/reduced lunch). Online payment via Revtrak is HIGHLY recommended, but cash or money order will also be accepted. Money orders should be payable to FBISD Athletics and are accepted via US Mail (mail to Rick LaFavers, RPHS, 500 Waters Lake Boulevard 77459) or in person at the RPHS fieldhouse Monday-Thursday. Participants must submit:

     

    RPHS football Camp 

    The Ridge Point Football Camp is open to 3rd - 8th grade students. Click on the brochure link below for more information. 

     

Boys Athletic Coaches

Sport Head Coach Email
Aquatics Adam Miles Adam.Miles@fortbendisd.com
Athletic Trainers Jeffery Arceneaux Jeffery.Arceneaux@fortbendisd.com
Baseball Clinton Welch Clinton.Welch@fortbendisd.com
Basketball Terreance Plowden Terreance.Plowden@fortbendisd.com
Cheerleading Robyn Roberds Robyn.Roberds@fortbendisd.com
Cross Country Jed Jerrett jed.jerrett@fortbendisd.com
Football Rick LaFavers Rick.Lafavers@fortbendisd.com
Golf Thomas Cruickshank Thomas.Cruickshank@fortbendisd.com
Soccer Bryan McDonald bryan.mcdonald@fortbendisd.com
Tennis Charles Jenkins Charles.Jenkins@fortbendisd.com
Track and Field Anthony Malbrough Anthony.Malbrough@fortbendisd.com

Girls Athletic Coaches

Sport Head Coach Email
Aquatics Adam Miles Adam.Miles@fortbendisd.com
Athletic Trainers Jeff Arceneaux Jeff.Arceneaux@fortbendisd.com
Basketball Michael Vitek Michael.Vitek@fortbendisd.com
Cheerleading Robyn Roberds Robyn.Roberds@fortbendisd.com
Cross Country Novaita Sanders Novaita.SamuelsSanders@fortbendisd.com
Golf Lawrence Feldman Lawrence.Feldman@fortbendisd.com
Soccer Evelyn Torres Evelyn.Torres@fortbendisd.com
Softball Lindsey Gage lindsey.gage@fortbendisd.com
Tennis Charles Jenkins Charles.Jenkins@fortbendisd.com
Track and Field Novaita Sanders Novaita.SamuelsSanders@fortbendisd.com
Volleyball Lauryn Bailey Lauryn Bailey@fortbendisd.com