25th Anniversary Donors

  • Visionary
    The George Foundation
    Toll Brothers

    Fluor Foundation

    Chef's Produce
    The Grainger Foundation
    USA Fit

    Comerica Bank
    HEB Tournament of Champions
    Indo American Forum of Fort Bend
    The Johnson Companies, LTD
    Noble Drilling
    Mr. and Mrs. Andy Ralph
    Wynn & Mary Geiger Foundation

    Mr. and Mrs. Samuel Golden
    Mr. and Mrs. John Wantuch

    BAPS Charities
    Dr. and Mrs. Dennis Halford
    Mr. and Mrs. Claude Leatherwood
    Dr. Lori Molina
    Mr. and Mrs. Steve Porter
    Mr. and Mrs. Michael Sabouni
    Mr. and Mrs. Joe Schmitt
    Mr. and Mrs. Dan Smith
    Dr. and Mrs. Stanley Stein
    Thompson & Horton, LLP
    Dr. and Mrs. Frazier Wilson

    Achieve Fort Bend
    Mr. and Mrs. Jeremy Alberty
    Bartlett Cocke General Contractors
    Mr. and Mrs. Chris Barton
    Dr. and Mrs. Subodh Bhuchar
    Mr. and Mrs. Gary Bohnsack
    Mr. and Mrs. Jim Brown
    Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Cabble
    Ms. Sue Chiang
    Drymalla Construction Company
    Dr. and Mrs. Charles Dupre
    Mr. and Mrs. Dustin Fessler
    Ms. Terri Gorney
    Mr. and Mrs. Paul Horak
    Mr. and Mrs. Allen Houck
    Mr. and Mrs. Jim Hrebenar
    Mr. Allen Jackson
    Mr. and Mrs. Steve Jackson
    Mr. and Mrs. Chetan Jhaveri
    Mr. and Mrs. Jason Kraynek
    Mr. and Mrs. Michael Mosley
    Mr. John Novak
    Mr. and Mrs. John Null
    Mr. and Mrs. Rick Pal
    Mr. and Mrs. Chris Patton
    Mr. and Mrs. Michael Schiff
    Mr. and Mrs. Brian Shiller
    Mr. and Mrs. Sam Wang

    Friend of the Foundation
    Mr. and Mrs. Ron Bailey
    Mr. and Mrs. Spencer Bynes
    Ms. Brenna Cosby
    Mr. and Mrs. Kyle Dawson
    Mr. and Mrs. Brian Dunn
    Ms. Carol Evans
    Mr. and Mrs. Stephen Fernelius
    Mr. and Mrs. Don Gill
    Mr. and Mrs. Chris Gonzales
    Mr. and Mrs. Chris Hill
    Mr. Allan Holley
    Mr. and Mrs. Brad James
    Mr. and Mrs. Greg Kamla
    Dr. and Mrs. Faisal Khan
    Mr. and Mrs. Charles Kulhanek
    Mr. and Mrs. Scott Maddox
    Mr. and Mrs. Jeff Marth
    Mr. and Mrs. Frank Petras
    Mr. Long Pham
    Mr. and Mrs. Albert Quiroga
    Mr. and Mrs. Les Saunders
    Mr. Prashant Tailor
    Mr. and Mrs. Shannon Tassin

25th Anniversary Campaign
Grants In Action

    First Lady Cecilia Abbott Announces 2017 Governor’s Volunteer Awards Recipients

    June 15, 2017 | Austin, Texas | Press Release

    Texas First Lady Cecilia Abbott, Honorary Chair of the 34th annual Governor’s Volunteer Awards, today announced the 2017 award recipients. The Governor’s Volunteer Awards, administered by OneStar Foundation, honor the contributions of individuals, businesses and organizations in Texas that have made a positive impact in their communities or across the state through service and volunteering. Through her Texanthropy Initiative, Mrs. Abbott has made promoting volunteerism and service to others her primary focus as First Lady of Texas.

    “It is no secret that Texas is filled with generous individuals and organizations, but these eleven awardees are truly extraordinary,” Mrs. Abbott said. “I am touched by all of the amazing things they are each doing to help their fellow Texans. Their example is truly inspiring.”

    The awardees will be honored in the Fall at an evening reception at the Texas Governor’s Mansion. The recipients of the 2017 Governor’s Volunteer Awards are:

    Partners in Education Award — Fort Bend Education Foundation

    In 1992, Fort Bend County business and community leaders came together to form the Fort Bend Education Foundation (FBEF). FBEF’s mission is to “inspire and equip all students to pursue futures beyond what they can imagine.” Throughout its twenty-five year history, FBEF has provided support to the 75 campuses that house the more than 74,500 students and approximately 5,000 teachers in Fort Bend ISD. FBEF works collaboratively with the school district, and has given $32 million in grant funding to provide an exceptional learning experience, helping enhance educational outcomes by implementing programs that support teachers and equip students for a brighter future, while also utilizing the work of more than 800 volunteers.