• Armstrong Elementary is very proud to be an Anti-Defamation League’s, No Place for Hate School.  Armstrong Elementary has received the No Place for Hate designation since 2010.

    The Anti-Defamation League’s (ADL) No Place for Hate (NPFH) initiative assists schools and communities with a framework for doing away with bias, bullying, and hatred, hopefully, leading to long-term solutions for creating and sustaining a positive school climate.  No Place for Hate schools do the following to acquire their No Place for Hate designation:

    • Creating inclusive and safe communities in which respect is the goal, and all students can grow and thrive.
    • Provide a common language that can empower students, faculty, administration, and families to take a strong stand against hate and bullying by adding new and existing programs under one significant and powerful message.
    • Provide the school and the community at least three anti-bias activities per school year, which ADL assists in developing.
    • Create a clear, unified message that all children have a place to belong.

     At Armstrong Elementary, we are clearly committed to ensuring that our campus is a Safe School with a school culture that values all children and staff. 


    No Place for Hate