Phone: 281-229 6660


Degrees and Certifications:

Generalist EC-6 Bilingual EC-12 ESL EC-12 Language Other Than English (LOTE) Spanish EC-12

Dr. Flor Berenguer

I am so excited to welcome you . I will be your 5th Grade  Math and Science Bilingual teacher. My name is Flor Berenguer, but everybody calls me Ms. B  This is going to be an awesome and exciting year and I look forward to having a wonderful learning adventure with you, together with my partner, Ms. Gonzalez. We will both be supporting you in any way possible, so you can excel and be your best.

This will  be our "R" year. We  will expect from you: respect, responsibility, results, reading every day, research, review, and so much more. So come to my room with fun and exciting  ideas because you are going to make this school year possible, and there is no limit to what you can achieve using the power of your imagination and creativity.  YOU ROCK!



I have a Bachelor and Doctorate degree from UNAM , National Autonomous University of Mexico,as well as two Masters of Science from the University of Reading, England. Also, I have been a research fellow at Cornell University in Ithaca, N.Y, but no matter what I have done in my life, I have always been a teacher, ranging from early childhood to post-graduate degree. Teaching is my passion!

I was born in Mexico City, but I have  also lived in the United States, England, Scotland and Pakistan. I have traveled a lot  by myself, visiting 32 countries all over the world, and with my husband, Ricardo Torres Nava, who is the first Mexican and LatinAmerican to summit Mount Everest, as well as the highest mountain on every continent. We chose to settle down in Texas, where I have been teaching for the past 13 years all core subjects at elementary level.

I speak Spanish, English, French and Italian, and I have knowledge of Greek and Latin roots for academic language and basic Urdu and German. I love learning languages, that is why I can also read the Greek, Cyrilic and Hebrew alphabets and I am trying to teach myself Russian. 

My hobbies are swimming, cycling, hiking, dancing, riding my husband's motorcycles, listening to all kinds of music, especially classic rock and opera, and reading. I don't have any kids, but I have three Borzoi dogs which I adore; Ede the girl, Maui and Quattro, my boys.