• Decision Day 2017

    Decision Day 2017 is a day to celebrate those who have made a post-secondary decision for next year to attend a 2-year, 4-year, trade/tech school, or the military.  Students will have the opportunity to meet other FBISD students pursuing the same post-secondary path.  In addition, lots of prizes will be given away including scholarships!  Students will be provided lunch from Marcos Pizza. Students with dietary restrictions may bring their own lunch.  Seniors are asked to wear their college/military shirt or school colors that day.  ~Click Here for Permission Slip~

    Comments (-1)
  • Bush HS Theatre Department takes the 1st Runner-up Award in the 2017 UIL Conference 6A One-Act Play State Finals!




    Approximately 1,260 high schools began the OAP contest season in February/March and only 48 made it the state finals (8 in each conference).


    State OAP results:

    1st Runner-Up - Bush HS – sf Ruined


    Other Competing Schools:

    State Champion – Montgomery HS – sf A View from the Bridge

    1st Runner-up – Bush HS – sf Ruined

    2nd Runner-up – Lewisville: Hebron HS – sf Elizabeth Rex

    4th Place – Denton: Guyer HS – sf Compleat Female Stage Beauty

    5th Place – Houston – Carnegie Vanguard HS – sf Richard the Third

    6th Place – Pflugerville: Hendrickson HS – sf Big Love

    7th Place – San Antonio: Johnson HS – sf Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead

    8th Place – Laredo: United HS – sf Side Man


    Acting Awards – HS – Role – Student:

    Best Actress in the State for Conference 6A:

    ·         Bush HS – Mama Nadi – Belan Shimelis (Junior)

    Samuel French Award for Outstanding Performer in Conference 6A – Top Actor:

    ·         Bush HS – Mama Nadi – Belan Shimelis (Junior)

    All-Star Cast – Top 10 Actors in the State:

    ·         Bush HS – Christian – Michael Duran (Junior)

    Honorable Mention All-Star Cast – Top 18 Actors in the State:

    ·         Bush HS – Sophie – Atara Romero-Wilson (Freshman)

    Award-winning company:

    Belan Shimelis; Atara Romero-Wilson; Paula Charles; Judith Igwilo; Christabel Charles; Kaylen Lillie; Payton Oriakhi; Imani Rhodes Chisom Anyanwu; Mya Wright; Chandrell Powells; Jela Washington; Michael Duran; Alan Huerta; Brandon Tabb; Oghenekeno Areh; Dominic Lewis; Yusef Dixon; Braylon Dabney; Avery Ford; Smithson Arrey; Nelson Nwachukwu; Leandro Rojas; Abdullah Nasar; Mark Fowler; Steve Carpentier; & Destyne Miller 


    Congratulations on your historic season!

    Comments (-1)
  • What’s a FSA ID?

    The FAFSA ID is a username and password that allows you to electronically submit and sign your FAFSA form. It identifies you in order to access your personal information on any U.S. Department of Education websites.


    Click here for help creating your FSA ID! 


    If you have any questions please contact the BHS CCR  Advisor @ 

    Comments (-1)
  • New Drop-Off / Pick-Up Procedures

    This letter is being written to communicate traffic safety/congestion concerns that have come to our attention. There have been numerous instances of parents attempting to drop-off/pick-up students in restricted areas. Student pick-up/drop off areas are limited to the route within the student parking lot.  (See attachment for the Drop off/ pick up map.)  Additionally, please do not attempt to drive into areas indicated Buses Only, as it is our responsibility to provide students with safe transporting to and from school. There have been occasions when students as well as staff members’ safety has been compromised due to attempts to drive into restricted areas.   Please help us maintain order by adhering to traffic regulations. At Bush High School safety is a priority not only for our students, but for our staff members, parents, and community members.

    ~Click Here for Map~

    Comments (-1)