Return to Headlines

Congratulations FBISD 2019-20 Campus Teachers of the Year! (12/19/2019)

FORT BEND ISD (December 19, 2019) – Fort Bend ISD is proud to announce the names of its 2019-20 Campus Teachers of the Year. Each of the honorees represents excellence in classroom education and leadership. The honorees were selected by their peers, based on their commitment to students and dedication to teaching.


Honored as FBISD’s 2019-20 Campus Teachers of the Year are:

High School Honorees – Joshua Soto, Austin; Rebecca Darling, Bush; Janet Menzie, Clements; Andrew Hartman, Dulles; Allonie Moncriffe, Elkins; Melissa Griffith, Hightower; Chief Lionel Jackson, Kempner; Torrence Smith, Marshall; Lowell Edkins, Ridge Point; Matthew Hindmarch, Travis; Ashli McDonald, Willowridge; Tanesha Turner, Progressive; Kimberly Goodly, Reese Center; and Mark Austin, Ferndell Center for Learning


Middle School Honorees – Karissa Williams, Baines; Jessica Roos, Bowie; Emma Garza, Crockett; April Red, Dulles; Emory Blackmon, First Colony; Forrest Peugnet, Fort Settlement; Geordie Daniel, Garcia; Kesha Randle, Hodges Bend; Jennifer Gurnea, Lake Olympia; Mica Williams, McAuliffe; Dr. Cynthia Maye, Missouri City; Valerie Vaughn, Quail Valley; Jessica Belt, Sartartia; Blair Bedner, Sugar Land; and Jana Roberds, Thornton


Elementary Honorees – Mia Gardner, Armstrong; Byron Davis, Austin Parkway; Linda Trampe, Barrington Place; Chantelle Brown, Brazos Bend; Shawdae Banks, Blue Ridge; Tanesha Plummer, Briargate; Bianca Pesoli, Burton; Julie Reading, Colony Bend; Helen Galor, Colony Meadows; Fatima Dhukka, Commonwealth; Janet Whatley, Cornerstone; Rosie Valdiviezo, Drabek; Samira Parhizkar, Dulles; Stephanie Porter, Fleming; Kimberly Arkadie, Glover; Anastasia Wade, Goodman; Roberto Castillo, Heritage Rose; Suzanne Miller, Highlands; Patrina Taylor, Holley; Theresa Grayson, Hunters Glen; Manuel Lagos, Jones; Crysta Sheridan, Jordan; Charity Alford, Lakeview; Ashley Cooper, Lantern Lane; Jennifer Sutter, Leonetti; Delicia Arnic, Lexington Creek; Kelly Stavinoha, Madden; Mary Pinson, Malala; Shelly Rieger-Leifrig, Meadows; Reanea Wilson, Mission Bend; Olivia Jaskson, Mission Glen; Shannon Butler, Mission West, Bonnie Gommel, Neill; Alicia Barnes, Oakland; Adrian Pruiett, Oyster Creek; April Toliver, Palmer; Gernine Morrissette, Parks; Angelina Byrd, Patterson; Suzette Ingersoll, Pecan Grove; Nidhi Singh, Quail Valley; Reginald Bell, Ridgegate; Alina Rivera, Ridgemont; Paige Parker, Ridgemont Early Literacy Center; Kelly Uselton, Scanlan Oaks; Lindsey Corkern, Schiff; Marie Arcenaux, Seguin; Kimberly Taylor, Settlers Way; Kristina Mott, Sienna Crossing; Catherine Seilkop, Sugar Mill; Devin Parker, Sullivan; Blair Chamberlain, Townewest; and Meagan Rebler, Walker Station


FBISD will honor all 2019-20 Campus Teachers of the Year, along with the Teacher of the Year Finalists and District Rookies of the Year, during the District’s annual Teacher of the Year banquet on April 16, 2020. Congratulations to all!