Return to Headlines

Deirdre Holloway appointed to SHSU Alumni Association Board of Directors (11/6/2019)

FORT BEND ISD (November 6, 2019) – Deirdre Holloway, Fort Bend ISD Director of Federal and State Programs, has been appointed to the Sam Houston State University (SHSU) Alumni Association’s Board of Directors. She will serve one term, beginning January 1, 2020 and concluding December 31, 2020. The Board will officially welcome her on January 10 during a newcomer’s orientation, luncheon, and first full Board of Directors meeting.


Holloway received her Bachelor in Education degree and is currently pursuing her Doctorate in Education Leadership from SHSU. She is a two-time nominee of SHSU’s Distinguished Educator award and the recipient of the 2018 Sam Houston State Dedre P. Jefferson Humanitarian Award.


Photo: Deirdre Holloway (center) is pictured with SHSU Alumni office staff, Assistant Director Justin Haynes and Associate Vice President for Alumni Relations Charles Vienne.


Deirdre Holloway with Justin Haynes and Charles Vienne