Return to Headlines

FBISD students named candidates for the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program (2/7/2019)

FORT BEND ISD (February 7, 2019) – Thirteen Fort Bend ISD students have been named 2019 candidates for the U.S Presidential Scholars Program. The program was established in 1964 to recognize the nation’s most distinguished high school students, and each year up to 161 students are named as Presidential Scholars.


The candidates from Fort Bend ISD include:


Clements High School

Jessica Dae

Sriman R. Gaddam

John C. Lin

Divya Nagaraj

Sameer V. Rajesh

Patrick Wei

Larry L. Xue


Dulles High School

Abin Antony

Adarsha P. Pokkulandra

Simon Sanchez-Paiva

Lauren H. Yang

Yufei Yangyi

Louise Zeng


The United States Presidential Scholar Program recognizes outstanding high school students, who have distinguished themselves in academics, visual, creative and performing arts, as well as career and technical education fields. Visit the U.S. Presidential Scholars Program to learn more.