Return to Headlines

Congratulations to the 2017 Fort Bend ISD Teacher of the Year Finalists! (1/31/2017)

FORT BEND ISD (January 31, 2017) – Fort Bend ISD is proud to announce the names of the finalists named in the 2017 District Teacher of the Year Program. The FBISD Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year Judging Committees have met and reviewed all campus entries and selected 10 finalists. Since all of the District’s campus TOYs truly represent the very best in teaching, it is always difficult for the judges to narrow the selection to a few finalists.

FBISD’s finalists for Elementary and Secondary Teacher of the Year include:

2017 Elementary Finalists

Lauren Crittenden, Colony Bend Elementary

Chad Davis, Jordan Elementary

Chastity Gonzalez, Mission Glen Elementary

Dana Keen, Seguin Elementary

Kate Faulkner, Settlers Way Elementary

Stephanie Clayton, Sugar Mill Elementary

Photo: Shown from left are FBISD Elementary finalists Lauren Crittenden, Chad Davis, Chastity Gonzalez, Dana Keen, Kate Faulkner and Stephanie Clayton.
2017 TOY Finalists - Elementary  


2017 Secondary Finalists

Jessika Hearne, McAuliffe Middle School

Kiesha Guillory, Missouri City Middle School

Kelsey Halfen, Dulles High School

Deshonda Davis, Willowridge High School

Photo: Secondary TOY finalists shown from left are: Jessika Hearne, Kiesha Guillory, Kelsey Halfen and Deshonda Davis.


2017 TOY Finalists - Secondary  

Each finalist will complete an observation and interview phase of the TOY process. The finalists will then be honored on April 20 at the District’s annual TOY Banquet, along with all FBISD Campus TOYs, where the 2017 District Teachers of the Year for elementary and secondary will be announced.