Staff Information


  • Purchasing Staff

    Brenda Essenburg
    Director of Materials Management
    (281) 634-1071
     
    Responsible for the overall operations of Purchasing, Warehouse, Textbooks and Print Shop
     
    Categories Include:
    • Construction (new & professional services related to construction)

    Maria Castellanos
    Assistant Director of Materials Management

    (281) 634-1832
    Maria.Castellanos@fortbendisd.com

     

    Categories Include:

    • Legal
    • Bond Council
    • Special Ed-Consultants
    • Tax Attorney
    • Health Insurance
     
    Jamel Barnes
    Assistant Director of Materials Management
    281-634-1803
    Jamel.Barnes@fortbendisd.com
     
    Categories Inlude:
    • External Audit
    • Bank Depository
    • Financial Advisor
    • Risk Management
    • Temp Services
    • Human Resource
    • Utilites
     
     
    Both Directors are responsible for the direct supervision of the Buyers and Support Staff in the Purchasing Department

    Diane Salinas      
    Executive Assistant to Director of Materials Management              
    (281) 634-1841          
    dianer.salinas@fortbendisd.com  

     

    Cris Armijo 
    Executive Assistant to Director of Materials Management              
    (281) 634-1802         
    cris.armijo@fortbendisd.com  

     
    Provides support to the Assistant Directors, manager of our forms library and Purchasing Website

     
    Donald Harper             
     Senior Buyer              
    (281) 634-1804             
    Donald.harper@fortbendisd.com
     
    Categories Include:
    • Construction
    • Furniture
    • Copiers/Laminators
    • Office Equipment
    • FFE

     
    Kathleen Booker, RTSBA                
     Senior Buyer              
    (281) 634-1805             
    kathleen.booker@fortbendisd.com
     
    Categories Include:
    • Construction (includes Architects & Engineers)
    • Fine Arts
    • Athletics
    • Spirit wear

    Eric Shen         
     Buyer            
    (281) 634-7649
    eric.shen@fortbendisd.com       

    Categories Include:
    • Apple
    • Audiio Visual
    • Software
    • Telephones (phone & Landlines
    • Merchant Services (B&F)
    • Information Technology

    Lisa Bryant         
     Buyer            
    (281) 634-1845       
    lisa.bryant@fortbendisd.com

    Categories Include:
    • Instructional Materials
    • Curriculum
    • Business & Finance (non professional services)
    • Fundraising
    • Yearbook
    • Extended Day

    Amber Reece      
      Buyer             
    (281) 634-0164          
    amber.reece@fortbendisd.com

    Categories Include:
    • Maintenance and Operation
    • Transportation
    • Police Supply

    Lekecha Johnson       
      Buyer                 
    lekecha.johnson@fortbendisd.com
    281-634-5331

    Categories Include:
    • Travel (Employee & Student)
    • SharePoint Content Manager
    • Books/E-Books
    • Textbooks
    • Catering
    • Communication-Media Library
    • Child Nutrition
    • Supply & Services

          
    Adrian Bolden
    Assistant Buyer
    adrian.bolden@fortbendisd.com
    (281) 634-1928
    • Refunds
    • Registrations
    • Office Supplies
    • Author/Speakers/Presenters
    • Sam's Club Membership

    Clair Taylor
    Assistant Buyer
    clair.taylor@fortbendisd.com
    281-634-1854

    • Business & Finance Payments
    • Extra Curricular Rentals
    • Extra Curricular Services
    • IT and Facilities
    • Sams

     

     

    Provides support to Buyers by supplying the District with quality products, equipment and services with an optimum balance of quality, coast, supplier support, and timely delivery within legally and professionally prescribed guidelines


     
    Minnie Martinez
    Purchasing Clerk
    (281) 634-1810
    minnie.martinez@fortbendisd.com
     
    Responsible for entering Vendors into PeopleSoft System and provides support to Buyers.